Bioinformatics: Ensemble Database mining and Whole Genome Sequencing Analysis (16th – 18th December, 2014)

Back

Sr. No

Subject Expert/ Resource Person

Country

Contact Info

Title of Talk

Foreign Speakers

1.

Dr. Qasim Ayub

UK

qa1@sanger.ac.uk

1. Ensembl & 1000 Genomes Browser

2. Introduction to NGS

2.

Dr. Vincenza Colonna

Italy

vincenza.colonna@igb.cnr.it;
cv1@sanger.ac.uk

1.Introduction to Unix/Linux

2.Basic R

3. VCFtools or Biostatistics in R

3.

Dr. Giulietta Spudich

UK

gspudich@ebi.ac.uk

Ensembl Biomart

4.

Dr. Luca Pagani

UK

lp8@sanger.ac.uk

1.Introduction to Genomic Variation & The Ensembl VEP Tool

2. PLINK

5.

Dr. Pinar Kavak

Turkey

pinar.kavak@tubitak.gov.tr

Standard pipeline with Illumina Hi-Seq-2000/2500 sequencing machine and the analysis of its output

Local Speakers

1.

Dr. Syed Qasim Mehdi

Pakistan

sqmehdi@gmail.com

Introduction to Workshop

 

Saponins, A group of useful natural products (24th – 26th June, 2014)

Back

Sr. No

Subject Expert/ Resource Person

Country

Contact Info

Title of Talk

Foreign Speakers

1.

Dr. Zulfiqar Ali

USA

zulfiqar@olemiss.edu

Separation of Saponins by High Performance Centrifugal Partition Chromatography

2.

Dr. Hidayat Hussain

Oman

hidayat110@unizwa.edu.om

Mass Spectroscopy of Saponins for the Elucidation of their Structures

Local Speakers

1.

Professor Viqar Uddin Ahmad

Pakistan

vuahmad@hotmail.com

1. Saponins – Introduction

2. Saponins – A group of useful natural products

2.

Prof. Dr. G.A. Miana

Pakistan

drgamiana@gmail.com

Saponin (Dioscin), Sapogenin (Diosgenin) and “The Pill” that has Changed the world

3.

Prof. Dr. M. Shaiq Ali

Pakistan

shaiq303@hotmail.com

An Overview on Some Common 2-D NMR Techniques-A Practical Approach

 

Innovation in Drug Discovery, Delivery and Pharmacy Practice (13th – 15th May, 2014)

Back

Sr. No

Subject Expert/ Resource Person

Country

Contact Info

Title of Talk

Foreign Speakers

1.

Prof. Dr. Jamshed Anwer

UK

j.anwar@lancaster.ac.uk

Drug Delivery Systems, Design and Developed in-silico (part-1)

2.

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Azmi
Ahmad Hassali

Malaysia

azmihassali@gmail.com

1.Overview of Pharmacy Practice: A Malaysian Perspective

Overview of Pharmacy Practice: A Pakistani

2. Conducting Pharmacy Practice Research in Developing Countries: The Needs and Challenges

Local Speakers

1.

Prof. Jamshed Ali Khan Bangash

Pakistan

jamshaidkhan@upesh.edu.pk

Facilitator in Group Discussions

2.

Prof. Dr. Azhar Hussain

Pakistan

azhar_26@yahoo.com

1.Pharmacy Practice

2. Overview of Pharmacy Practice: A Malaysian Perspective

Overview of Pharmacy Practice: A Pakistani

3. Implementing Pharmacy Practice Research in Developing

3.

Prof. Dr. G.A. Miana

Pakistan

ga.miana@riphah.edu.pk

Natural Products in Drug Discovery and Development

4.

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Iqbal
Choudhary

Pakistan

hej@cyber.net.pk

Drug Development

5.

Prof. (R) Dr. Farzana Latif
Ansari

Pakistan

fla_qau@yahoo.com

1.Computational Medicinal Chemistry for Drug Discovery

2. Molecular Docking as a Tool in Computer Aided Drug Designing using MOE

6.

Dr. Arif-ullah Khan

Pakistan

arif.ullah@riphah.edu.pk

Natural Products useful in Gastrointestinal and Respiratory Diseases

7.

Prof. Dr. Gul Majid Khan

Pakistan

drgulmajeed@yahoo.com

Drug Delivery Systems

8.

Dr. Madeeha Malik

Pakistan

------

Visit to Community Pharmacy, Islamabad

 

Solutions of Differential Equations from Transform Techniques (30th Jan – 1st Feb, 2014)

Back

Sr. No

Subject Expert/ Resource Person

Country

Contact Info

Title of Talk

Foreign Speakers

1.

Dr. Esmaeel Asadi

Iran

easadi@iasbs.ac.ir

Unitary Invariant Bi-Hamiltonian Equation For Geometric Curve Flows

2.

Prof. Michael Tsamparlis

Greece

mtsampa@phys.uoa.gr

Geometry of Lie Symmetries

3.

Prof. Osman Alp Eden

Turkey

alpeden5@gmail.com

From the Generalized Davey-Stewartson Equations to almost Cubic NLS

4.

Dr. Muhammad Ziad

Oman

mziad@squ.edu.om

An Indirect Way of Approaching to Solutions of Einstein Field Equations

5.

Prof. Ugur Camci

Turkey

ucamci@akdeniz.edu.tr

Noether Symmetries of Some Godel-Type Spacetimes

6.

Dr. Sami Mohammad Al-Jaberi

Palestine

Jaber@najah.edu

Solution of Partial Differential Equations by Laplace Transform

Local Speakers

1.

Prof. Asghar Qadir

Pakistan

aqadirmath@yahoo.com

Linearization criteria for the systems of third order ordinary differential equations by complex methods

2.

Prof. Faiz Ahmad

Pakistan

faizmath@hotmail.com

Question and Answers Session

3.

Ms. Hina Butt

Pakistan

-------

Linearization criteria for the systems of third order ordinary differential equations by complex methods

4.

Prof. Naeem Qureshi

Pakistan

-------

Application of canonical form approach for system of ODEs

5.

Prof. Gazenfar Unal

Pakistan

gazanferunal@gmail.com

 

Stochastic Ordinary Differential Equations

6.

Prof. Abdul Hameed Kara

Pakistan

Abdul.Kara@wits.ac.za

On the double reduction of certain classes of Scrodinger type equations

 

Market Analysis for Technology Innovations (27th – 29th January, 2014)

Back

Sr. No

Subject Expert/ Resource Person

Country

Contact Info

Title of Talk

Foreign Speakers

1.

Dr. Khurram Jahangir Sharif

UK

kjsharif@hotmail.com,
ksharif@qu.edu.qa

1. Value Chain

2. Value Wedge

3. Job Evaluation

4. Opportunity Analysis

5. Customer Discovery

6. Competitor Dynamics

7.Innovation Plan

8. Customer Involvement

Local Speakers

1.

Engr. Saad Nusrullah

Pakistan

snusrullah@hotmail.com;
saad@hamayuns.com

Legal Protection for inventions in Pakistan

2.

Umar Sheraz

Pakistan

umar@comstech.org

1. Foresight for Innovation: Using macro history for innovation

2. Foresight for Innovation: Mapping the Future Space (Group Activity – I)

3.  Foresight for Innovation: Navigating the Future Space (Group Activity – II)

4. Foresight for Innovation: Translating ideas into action

 

Speakers list (2015 Workshops)
Current Developments and Applications of Mathematical Sciences (5th – 7th January, 2015)

Back

Sr. No

Subject Expert/ Resource Person

Country

Contact Info

Title of Talk

Foreign Speakers

1.

Prof. Tasawar Hayat

Pakistan

fmgpak@gmail.com

Introduction to the Workshop

2.

Prof.Saeid Abbasbandy

Iran

abbasbandy@yahoo.com

1. Reproducing kernel method for the Yamabe equation

2. Interpolation by radial basis functions

3.

Prof. Safak Alpay

Turkey

safak@metu.edu.tr

On L and M weakly compact operators

4.

Prof. M. Anwar Hossain

Bangladesh

anwar@univdhaka.edu

Introduction to Transient Turbulent boundary layer flow

5.

Professor Zhiwu Li

China

systemscontrol@gmail.com

1. From Many a Monitor to a Monitor: On behaviorally and structurally optimal supervisor for flexible manufacturing systems

2. Asymptotically stable supervisor synthesis and optimization of discrete even systems modeled with Petri Nets

Local Speakers

1.

Dr. Khadija Maqbool

Pakistan

khadija.maqbool@iiu.edu.pk

Mass and heat transfer of fractional MHD flow of viscoelastic fluid with chemical reaction and heat source through porous media

2.

Prof. Dr. Asghar Qadir

Pakistan

aqadirmath@yahoo.com

Linearization Methods for Nonlinear Systems of Ordinary Differential Equations

3.

Prof. Dr. Saleem Asghar

Pakistan

sasghar@comsats.edu.pk

Peristalsis and lubrication approach

4.

Mr. Jafar Hasnain

Pakistan

Jafar_hasnain14@yahoo.com

Flow of a dusty non-Newtonian fluid

5.

Prof. Dr. Faiz Ahmad

Pakistan

faizmath102@gmail.com

A strange feature of the spectral method.

6.

Dr. Meraj Mustafa

Pakistan

Meraj_mm@hotmail.com

Flow of nanofluid due to convectively heated nonlinearly stretching sheet

7.

Dr. Maryam Javed

Pakistan

Maina786@hotmail.com

Effects of heat transfer on MHD peristaltic transport of dusty fluid in a flexible channel.

8.

Dr. Anwar Hossain

Pakistan

anwar.cfd@gmail.com, dranwardu@yahoo.com

Natural convection flow through a horizontal channel using Lattice Boltzmann method.

9.

Dr. Umer Farooq

Pakistan

umer@sjtu.edu.cn

Non-similarity flows of nanofluid

10.

Dr. Abdul Wahab

Pakistan

abdulwahabmalik@gmail.com

Time reversal imaging in attenuating media

11.

Dr. Sabir Ali Shehzad

Pakistan

sabirali@ciitsahiwal.edu.pk

Three dimensional flow of Jeffery fluid with variable thermal conductivity

12.

Dr. Nasir Ali

Pakistan

nasir.ali@iiu.edu.pk

Pulsatile flow of blood in stenotic arteries

13.

Dr. Muhammad Ayub

Pakistan

muhammad_ayub5@hotmail.com

On nonclassical symmetry approach

14.

Mr. Amar Rauf

Pakistan

raufamar@ciitsahiwal.edu.pk

On reflectionless equi-transmitting matrices

15.

Dr. Ayesha Sohail

Pakistan

asohail@ciitlahore.edu.pk

Space time evolution of nonlinear waves using transient PDE solver: A numerical study with applications

16.

Dr. Fahad Munir Abbasi

Pakistan

fahad_abbasi@comsats.edu.pk

MHD mixed convection peristaltic flow with variable viscosity and thermal conductivity

17.

Dr. Muhammad Awais

Pakistan

awais_mm@yahoo.com

Thermal-diffusion and diffusion-thermo effects in a flow of Jeffery fluid with convective conditions.

18.

Dr. Muhammad Sajid

Pakistan

Sajidqau2002@yahoo.com

Some new solutions for two-dimensional boundary layer flows

19.

Dr. Sadia Siddiqa

Pakistan

sadia_siddiqa[at]ciit-attock.edu.pk

Natural convection flow of viscous fluid over triangular wavy horizontal surface.

20.

Dr. Rahila Naz

Pakistan

Eyya1@hotmail.com

Effects of slip condition in the channel flow of nanofluid

 


COMSTECH Secretariat, 33-Constitution Avenue, G-5/2, Islamabad Phone: (+92 51) 9220681 - Fax: (+92 51) 9211115 - COMSTECH Official Email