Standing Committees

In order to advance issues of critical importance to the Organization and its Member States, the Organization has formed the following Standing Committees:

  1. Al Quds Committee
    • Bayt Mal Al Quds Agency
  1. Standing Committee for Information and Cultural Affairs (COMIAC)
  2. Standing Committee for Economic and Commercial Cooperation (COMCEC)
  3. Standing Committee for Scientific and Technological Cooperation (COMSTECH)

Subsidiary Organs

  1. Statistical, Economic, Social Research and Training Center for Islamic Countries (SESRIC)
  2. Research Center for Islamic History, Art and Culture (IRCICA)
  3. Islamic University of Technology (IUT)
  4. Islamic Center for the Development of Trade (ICDT)
  5. International Islamic Fiqh Academy (IIFA)
  6. Islamic Solidarity Fund and its Waqf (ISF)

Affiliated Institutions

  1. Islamic Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture (ICCIA)
  2. Organization of Islamic Capitals and Cities (OICC)
  3. Islamic Solidarity Sports Federation (ISSF)
  4. World Federation of Arabo-Islamic International Schools (WFAIIS)
  5. Organization of the Islamic Shipowners Association (OISA)
  6. Islamic Conference Youth Forum for Dialogue and Cooperation (ICYF-DC)
  7. International Union of Muslim Scouts (IUMS)
  8. Federation of Consultants from Islamic Countries (FCIC)
  9. Islamic World Academy of Sciences (IAS)
  10. General Council for Islamic Banks and Financial Institutions (CIBAFI)
  11. Federation of Contractors from Islamic Countries (FOCIC)
  12. OIC Computer Emergency Response Team (OIC-CERT)
  13. Standards and Metrology Institute for Islamic Countries (SMIIC)
  14. Islamic Cement Association (ICA), Istanbul, Turkey
  15. International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM)
  16. Association of Tax Authorities of Islamic Countries (ATAIC)
  17. Real Estate Union in Islamic States (REUOS)
  18. Organisation of Islamic Cooperation Broadcasting Regulatory Authorities Forum (IBRAF)

Specialized Institutions

  1. Islamic Development Bank (IDB)
  2. Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO)
  3. Islamic Broadcasting Union (IBU)
  4. International Islamic News Agency (IINA)
  5. Islamic Committee of the International Crescent (ICIC)
  6. The Science, Technology and Innovation Organization (STIO)

Islamic Universities

  1. Islamic University of Technology (IUT), Bangladesh - Subsidiary Organ
  2. Islamic University in Uganda (IUIU) - Affiliated Institution
  3. Islamic University Niger (IUN) – Affiliated Institution
  4. International Islamic university Malaysia (IIUM) – Affiliated Institution

The Independent Permanent Human Rights Commission (IPHRC)


  1. New York
  2. Geneva
  3. Brussels
  4. Iraq
  5. Kabul
  6. Indonesia
COMSTECH News & Events
  • 18-19Mar,

    The 1st Meeting of the Steering Committee for the
    Implementation of the STI Agenda 2026 successfully
    concluded at the COMSTECH Secretariat Islamabad.

  • 20Feb,

    President for united efforts by Muslim countries
    to secure bright future.

  • 25-28Mar,

  • 8-10Apr,

    COMSTECH-ICGEB-NIBGE Joint Workshop on
    "Use of Genome Editing and Other New Breeding
    Technologies for Global Food Security"

  • 15Feb,

    Ambassador Naeem Khan, Assistant Secretary General OIC,
    visited COMSTECH 2019. Various S&T initiatives of
    COMSTECH, including the planned 1st Meeting of the
    Steering Committee (STI Agenda 2026), were discussed.

  • 06Feb,

    Executive Director SDPI Dr. Abid Qaiyum Suleri
    visited COMSTECH to discuss possible avenues of
    collaboration for SDGs implementation in OIC countries.

  • 2019

    Call for Nominations for the 69th Lindau Nobel
    Laureate Meeting Dedicated to Physics.

    (30-June to 05-July, 2019) Venue: Germany.

  • 26Dec,

    The Consular of the Embassy of Republic of
    Kazakhstan Mr. Arman Tynybek visited
    COMSTECH Secretariat

  • 2018

    Prof. M.Qasim Jan, Adviser COMSTECH was invited
    as key speaker on the occasion of World Science Day
    for Peace and Development (WSDPD) hosted by
    Pakistan Science Foundation (PSF).

  • Oct

    Govt to provide funds for promoting pharmaceutical
    research culture:

    Azam Swati (Federal Minister for Science & Technology)

  • 16Oct,

    Meeting between H.E. Mr. Furkat Sidikov,
    Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of
    Uzbekistan and Dr. S. Khurshid Hasanain,
    Adviser COMSTECH

  • 03Sep,

    The President of Pakistan in his capacity as
    Chairman COMSTECH has approved the look after
    charge of the post of Coordinator General
    COMSTECH to Dr. Tariq Banuri.

Previous Events >>

External News & Events


COMSTECH Secretariat, 33-Constitution Avenue, G-5/2, Islamabad Phone: (+92 51) 9220681 - Fax: (+92 51) 9211115 - COMSTECH Official Email